it’s like I’ve got this music in my mind saying it’s gonna be alright..

Hey guys, apologies for being a week late with this blog, but last Wednesday was our biomed formal and of course I had to make myself into a princess for the evening! Any excuse to buy a new dress… I have a slight shopping addiction but hey it could be worse right? Our formal was so much fun, was so lovely seeing everyone dressed to the nines and my besties looked even more beautiful if possible! I wore a beautiful navy blue chiffon dress and teamed with silver heels I was feeling fab! The photobooth was absolutely hilarious, was great to forget about exam stress for a night and just be silly and get just a slightly bit tipsy (very drunk ahem)…

13083331_1059611964084350_1697332325901815021_n
Princess shak

 

13103263_10206144159666227_1754442071658388452_n
James and his biomed bitches

Our after party was in villa and we must have been the fanciest people there, do you think I could get away with wearing that dress to limelight tomorrow night? Lol we danced our feet off and the night was rounded off with a sneaky food trip on the way home, so if you saw 2 girls in formal dresses in chip co last wednesday yep that was me and lc…. classy we know!

As well as formal festivities I’ve had deadlines looming and exams are scarily close, but I managed 77% in one of my assignments which I am extremely happy with, at least it can give me a bit of encouragement to actually sit down and revise… well maybe! And I’ve just uploaded a practical write up so hopefully that will go well! Summer is so close and my holiday in Spain is the only thing getting me through, who said uni was all fun and games? But I’m more than half way through my degree now so a little perseverance and hard work now will hopefully be all worth it! And I’ve been feeling a lot better recently so touch wood I’m on the road back to recovery!

But I should really be heading on to do some revision here, those cytoskeleton lectures are calling my name (or maybe that’s my bed)…

Until next time,

Shakira x

Leave a comment